Welcome to NJAET!

 

Quick Links






News & Announcements

Register Today - Save $100
Register today for the 10th annual Constructing Modern Knowledge institute for educators and save $100/person.
Rutgers S.T.E.M. Project for Girls
Established in 1986, the Douglass Project for Rutgers Women in Math, Science & Engineering is an award-winning program that provides support and encouragement for undergraduate women pursuing degrees and careers in mathematics, science, engineering, and technology.
Lead Like a Girl Conference
Stuart Country Day School of the Sacred Heart in Princeton is offering a free conference on Saturday, April 8, 2017.
Workshops from William Paterson
William Paterson is offering free workshops for William Paterson Professional Development Schools this spring.
ISTE Welcome Webinar
ISTE provides a monthly welcome webinar with information of interest to ISTE members.
Technology Events Calendar
Is your organization planning a tech event? Do you know of any tech events that would be of interest to NJAET members? Now you can submit such events for posting on this website. Just go to the Technology Event Calendar Form (under Quick Links) and fill in the information. You can view information on these events by going to the User-Generated Technology Event Spreadsheet (also under Quick Links). Should you need to change any information after an event has been submitted, please contact njaet@njaet.org with the change(s).
Thinkfinity
Thinkfinity no longer offers community or partner content, but they are still working to offer educators a wealth of information on the effective use of mobile technology in the classroom. Check out their website for further information on this valuable resource for teachers.
Constant Contact
The NJAET News is distributed via Constant Contact. If you are interested in using Constant Contact yourself, click on more below to learn more about their FREE 60-day Trial and the $30 credit both you and NJAET can receive if you sign up for the service.


Search

Loading



Technology Calendar
Mon Mar 27
Google Educator Certification Boot Camp from 9:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M., Galloway, NJ - (www.ettc.net)
Tue Mar 28
Google Educator Certification Boot Camp from 9:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M., Galloway, NJ - (www.ettc.net)
Thu Mar 30
Stop Motion Animation with Google Slides (www.ettc.net)
Mon Apr 3
Google and Web-Based Tools for the Music Classroom
Tue Apr 4
Project-Based Learning with G Suite (www.ettc.net)
Wed Apr 5
Get Started with 3D Printing (www.ettc.net)
Fri Apr 7
Drawing Challenge - Google Draw in the Classroom (www.ettc.net)
Tue Apr 11
Student Creations with Google: Increasing the 4C's (www.ettc.net)
Thu Apr 20
Advanced Slides and Drawings Webinar
Mon Apr 24
Makerspace Monday at Stockton University, Galloway, NJ
Tue Apr 25
Google Classroom for Beginners Webinar
Microsoft Innovative Educator Certification from *;30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. - EIRC@Camden County College (www.eirc.org/event-calendar)
Photo, Audio and Video Editing Apps: Free and On Line (www.ettc.net)
Wed Apr 26
Classroom Journeys with Google My Maps (www.ettc.net)
Thu Apr 27
Google Grading and Rubrics Webinar
Fri Apr 28
Implementing the Paperless Classroom with the Google Docs Suite (www.ettc.net)
Tue May 2
Create Meaningful Learning Experiences through Jigsaw Challenges (www.ettc.net)
Wed May 3
Meet the NEW Google Sites (www.ettc.net)
Thu May 4
Chromebooks in the Classroom (www.ettc.net)
Fri May 5
STEM & NGSS Engineering Science Standards from 8:30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. - EIRC@Camden County College (www.eirc.org/event-calendar)
Tue May 9
Google Educator Certification Boot Camp Level II from 8:30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. - EIRC@Camden County College (www.eirc.org/event-calendar)
Create Accessible YouTube Videos for your Flipped Classroom (www.ettc.net)
Thu May 11
Unlock the Power of Gmail (www.ettc.net)
Mon May 15
Makerspace Monday at Stockton University, Galloway, NJ
Tue May 16
When the Cyber World Creates Conflict in Your Classroom from 8:30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. - EIRC@Camden County College (www.eirc.org/event-calendar)
Thu May 18
Let's Go on a Tour - An Overview of Google Tour Builder Webinar (http://www.ettc.net/calendar/workshops.cfm?workshopcode=OD17008)
Mon May 22
Screencasting with G Suite Webinar (http://www.ettc.net/calendar/workshops.cfm?workshopcode=OD17008)
Tue May 23
What Every Teacher (and Student) Should Know About Coding (www.ettc.net)
Using Hyper Docs in the Classroom Webinar (http://www.ettc.net/calendar/workshops.cfm?workshopcode=OD17008)

Information on many technology events is located in the Events section of this website.